top of page
  • Writer's pictureAnna Ray

Welcome Back!

A new school year is upon us! Welcome back to students new and veteran. I'm happy to be returning from not only summer break but from maternity leave. Between a four-month-old and three-year-old at home, I'm in the thick of language development. I am enjoying putting some of my language strategies to use as well as just witnessing the magic of language develop.

Our newest addition, Matthew.

Let me tell you a little bit about myself for new students/families. This is my third year at Nicholson; eighth as a speech-language pathologist (SLP). I attended Nicholson K-5 so the school is very near and dear to my heart. Needless to say, I was born and raised in Georgia and attended UGA for my bachelor's. I managed to leave the state to earn my master's from FSU. My husband and I keep busy raising two children, doing CrossFit, cooking and camping.


I will be resuming my role as a preschool therapist supporting students with communication needs from articulation (i.e. speech sounds), language, augmentative technology and/or functional communication. My partner in therapy is my puppet assist JoJo who is integral in my work with children. Learn more about him here. I use Seesaw to connect with parents to allow them a window into the therapy room. I'm also active on Instagram documenting activities, successes and school life.


I look forward to yet another fabulous year!


- Ms. Anna and JoJo

35 views0 comments
bottom of page